As a pre-veterinary major, you are assigned the task of creating a brief overview of livestock genomics, especially as the topic relates to cattle. You have completed a draft of the paper and submitted it for review by your instructor. Having made several comments, primarily regarding formatting, your instructor has returned it to you for completion. You will modify the format, add a cover page and a table of figures, and ensure that sources are properly acknowledged both in text and in a bibliography. Start Word. Download and open the file named . Grader has automatically added your last name to the beginning of the filename. Click or display the Review tab and ensure that the view is All Markup. Click or select the first edit in the right margin, indicating that the words were deleted. Click or select Reject and Move to Next in the Changes group. Delete the words in the same paragraph. Change the view to No Markup and ensure that the modified sentence reads correctly, with the words instead of . Change the view to Simple Markup. Accept all changes and stop tracking. Ensure that the writing style is APA. Apply the following formatting to the whole document: Document is double-spaced. There is no paragraph spacing before or after any paragraph. Margins are 1″ at the top, bottom, left, and right. Alignment is left. Click or navigate to before the period that ends the second sentence in the second paragraph, ending with . Insert a citation to a new source (Article in a Periodical) as follows: Corporate Author: Title: Periodical Title: Year: Month: Day: Pages: Click or navigate to before the period that ends the first sentence on page 2, ending in . Insert a citation to the United States Department of Agriculture source. (On a Mac, click or select Citations on the References tab and double-click or select the entry.) Click or select the parenthetical citation shown in the second paragraph
on page 1. Edit the citation to include page . Click or navigate to after the period that ends the fourth sentence in the last paragraph on page 2, ending in . Ensure that the insertion point is after the period. Insert a footnote that reads (Include the period.) Modify the footnote style to include 12 pt Times New Roman font. Insert a blank page at the end of the report and insert a bibliography, selecting the Works Cited option. Change the Works Cited heading on the new page to . Center the heading. Select all text in the bibliography, including the heading, and change the font to 12 pt Times New Roman. Line spacing should be double, and there should be no paragraph spacing. Ensure that the heading is Black, Text 1 and not bold. Double-click in or select the header area and change to . Close the header. Insert a blank page at the beginning of the document. Click at or navigate to the top of the new page. Click or display the References tab. Click or select Insert Table of Figures in the Captions group. Change the Caption label to and change the format to Distinctive. Click or select OK. Insert a blank page before the Table of Figures. Click at or navigate to the top of the blank page and insert text from . Change to . Find an occurrence of in the document, select it, and choose to mark all entries for inclusion in an index. Similarly, mark all entries of and as index entries. Create an index on a separate page after the bibliography using the Fancy format. Use all other default settings. Scroll to page 3 and mark the comment related to formatting the report as a research paper as resolved. (On a Mac, right-click the comment and select the Resolve option.) Reply to the comment on page 4 with the text Check spelling and grammar. is not misspelled and is correct. Ignore all grammatical errors. Save and close Exit Word. Submit the file as directed.